Faculty

Enghin Atalay 7426 SS 262-0488 eatalay@ssc.wisc.edu Macroeconomics, Industrial Organization  
L. Kamran Bilir 7432 SS 262-9891 kbilir@ssc.wisc.edu International Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Economics of Innovation
Rebecca Blank
Chancellor
161 Bascom 262–9946 chancellor@news.wisc.edu Public Economics, Labor Economics
William Brock 6430 SS 263-6665 wbrock@ssc.wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory
Dean Corbae 7438 SS 262-3281 corbae@ssc.wisc.edu Macroeconomics
Raymond Deneckere 6422 SS 263-6724 rjdeneck@wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization
Steven Durlauf 7464 SS 263-3859 durlauf@gmail.com Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics, Econometrics
Charles Engel 7460 SS 262-3697 cengel@ssc.wisc.edu International Economics, Macroeconomics
Joachim Freyberger 7428 SS 265-6594 jfreyberger@ssc.wisc.edu Econometrics
Chao Fu 6432 SS 263-3886 cfu@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics
Amit Gandhi 7446 SS 262-0488 agandhi@ssc.wisc.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Microeconomic Theory
Jesse Gregory 6458 SS 890-4913 jmgregory@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics
Bruce Hansen 6438 SS 263-3880 behansen@wisc.edu Econometrics
Kenneth Hendricks (Chair) 7450 SS 263-3869 hendrick@ssc.wisc.edu Industrial Organization
John Kennan 6434 SS 262-5393 jkennan@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Rasmus Lentz 6440 SS 262-5373 rlentz@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics
Antonio Penta 7444 SS 263-3877 apenta@ssc.wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory
Jack Porter 6448 SS 263-3870 jrporter@ssc.wisc.edu Econometrics
Daniel Quint 6444 SS 263-2515 dquint@ssc.wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization
Marzena Rostek 7440 SS 262-6723 mrostek@ssc.wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory, Market Design, Finance
Nicolas Roys 6424 SS 263-3861 nroys@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics, Macroeconomics
William Sandholm 7436 SS 263-3858 whs@ssc.wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory
John Karl Scholz
College of LS - Dean
7454 SS 262-5380 jkscholz@wisc.edu Public Economics
Ananth Seshadri 6448A SS 262-6196 aseshadr@ssc.wisc.edu Macroeconomics, Public Finance
Xiaoxia Shi 6428 SS 262-8910 xshi@ssc.wisc.edu Econometrics
Lones Smith 7422 SS 263-3871 lones@ssc.wisc.edu Microeconomic Theory
Alan Sorensen 6454 SS 263-3867 sorensen@ssc.wisc.edu Industrial Organization
Christopher Taber 6446 SS 263-7791 ctaber@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Public Economics
James Walker 6462 SS 263-3863 walker@ssc.wisc.edu Labor Economics, Econometrics
Marek Weretka 6442 SS 262-2265 mweretka@ssc.wisc.edu Economic Theory, Finance
Kenneth West 7458 SS 262-0033 kdwest@wisc.edu Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Noah Williams 7434 SS 263-3864 nwilliam@ssc.wisc.edu Macroeconomics
Andrea Wilson
Visiting Professor
6426 SS 262-9891 awilson23@wisc.edu Economic Theory
Barbara Wolfe 7424 SS 262-0030 bwolfe@wisc.edu Health Economics, Public Economics
Randall Wright 6460 SS 262-9890 rwright@bus.wisc.edu Macroeconomics, Finance

back to top

Emeritus Faculty

Ralph Andreano rlandrea@facstaff.wisc.edu
Kang Chao    
Robert L. Clodius    
Martin H. David david@ssc.wisc.edu Public economics, Environmental economics, Measurement of economic conditions, Non-profit sector activities and measurement
Ed Feige elfeige@wisc.edu
W. Lee Hansen wlhansen@wisc.edu
Robert Haveman
7325 SS
262-4585
haveman@lafollette.wisc.edu
Donald Hester ddhester@wisc.edu
David B. Johnson dbjohnso@msn.com
Willard F. Mueller    
Robert W. Ozanne    
James Stern jlstern@wisc.edu
Burton Weisbrod    

back to top

Lecturers

Gwen Eudey 2240 Grainger 265-4843 geudey@bus.wisc.edu
David Hansen 7401 SS 265-8019 drhansen3@wisc.edu
Korinna Hansen 6414 SS 262-6853 kohansen@ssc.wisc.edu
David Johnson 6456 SS   djohnson64@wisc.edu
Elizabeth Kelly 7416 SS 262-8829 eskelly@wisc.edu
Christopher McKelvey 7321 SS 263-7397 cmckelvey@wisc.edu
Maria Muniagurria 6418 SS 263-3865 munia@ssc.wisc.edu
Steven Rick 6416 SS 262-0235 steve.rick@cunamutual.com

back to top

Affiliated Faculty

Brianna Chang 5274E Grainger Hall 265-9171 bchang@bus.wisc.edu
Menzie Chinn 7418 SS 262-7397 mchinn@lafollette.wisc.edu
Kevin YC Chung 4176 Grainger 265-4431 kychung@bus.wisc.edu
Thomas DeLeire 7403 SS 262-6574 deleire@wisc.edu
James Montgomery 2436 SS 265-4475 jmontgom@ssc.wisc.edu
Francois Ortalo-Magne 5259 Grainger 262-7867 fom@bus.wisc.edu
Anya Samek 4214 Nancy Nicholas Hall on leave asamek@wisc.edu
Sarada 4297 Grainger 262-2494 sarada@bus.wisc.edu
Laura Schechter 7405 SS 263-6788 lschechter@wisc.edu
Timothy Smeeding 3420 SS 890-1317 smeeding@lafollette.wisc.edu
Geoffrey Wallace 202 LaFollette 265-6025 wallace@lafollette.wisc.edu

back to top

Honorary Fellows and Visitors

Jeffrey Williamson 7313 SS
Atanas Christev 7409 SS
Hiromi Nosaka 7313 SS

Postdoctoral Fellows

Sylvia Xiaolin Xiao (Dan Searle Postdoc Fellow) 7485 Social Science xxiao37@wisc.edu